Designated Bilingual or Francophone Health and Social Services Agencies and Facilities in Manitoba

Several agencies, facilities, programs, services and positions in Manitoba have been designated bilingual in order to facilitate the delivery of French language services in accordance with the active offer concept. The purpose of the designation is to identify key service points where there is a high demand for, and capacity to offer, French language services, and focus efforts to enhance this capacity accordingly.

The designation process

As the official representative of Manitoba’s francophone community in the areas of health and social services, the Conseil communauté en santé du Manitoba seeks to update and formalize the designation system for francophone and bilingual health and social services facilities in Manitoba. The CCS is currently working with the Francophone Affairs Secretariat to develop the appropriate protocol in this regard.

Who is designated bilingual?

Click on one of the designated health regions below for a list of the designated bilingual or francophone agencies and facilities in that area. Please note that the level of French language services offered by these organizations may vary depending on the individual capacity of each establishment.

Some provincial programs are bilingual, including Cancer Care Manitoba http://www.cancercare.mb.ca/, Health Links-Info Santé and MB Telehealth at www.mbtelehealth.ca.

The list of designations is not a complete list of all of the French language services available. For a more complete guide of the health and social services offered in French in the province, check out the Santé et services sociauxsection of the Annuaire des services en français au Manitoba (available online and in hard copy in French only).

Organismes et établissements de services sociaux et de santé désignés bilingues ou francophones au Manitoba

Certains organismes, établissements, programmes, services et postes ont été désignés bilingues au Manitoba dans le but de faciliter la prestation des services en langue française en accord avec le concept de l’offre active. La désignation a pour but de cibler des points de service clés où la demande pour les services en français, ainsi que la capacité de les offrir, sont élevées afin d’y concentrer les efforts d’amélioration de cette capacité.

Le processus de désignation

En sa qualité de porte-parole officiel de la communauté francophone en matière de santé et de services sociaux, le Conseil communauté en santé du Manitoba cherche à mettre à jour et à officialiser le système de désignation des établissements de services sociaux et de santé francophones et bilingues au Manitoba. Il œuvre présentement avec le Secrétariat aux affaires francophones afin d’élaborer une proposition quant au protocole à suivre à ce niveau.

Qui est désigné bilingue?

Cliquez sur l’une des régions sociosanitaires désignées bilingues ci-dessous pour connaître une liste des organismes et établissements désignés bilingues ou francophones de cette région. Il est important de souligner que le niveau de services en français offert par ces entités peut varier selon la capacité de chacune.

Certains programmes provinciaux sont désignés bilingues, dont Action Cancer Manitoba au http://www.cancercare.mb.ca/, Health Links-Info Santé et MB Telehealth au www.mbtelehealth.ca.

De plus, la liste des désignations n’est pas une liste exhaustive de tous les services en français qui sont disponibles. Pour un guide plus complet des services sociaux et de santé qui sont offerts en langue française au Manitoba, veuillez consulter la section Santé et services sociaux de l’Annuaire des services en français au Manitoba (disponible en ligne et en format imprimé).